Screenreader Navigation - [ Skip to Content | Skip to Main Navigation ]
[FSU Seal Image] - Return to Home
Florida State University - Return to Home

Page supergraphic

Education / About / Award-Winning Faculty

Award-Winning Faculty

Our faculty is made up of professionals widely acknowledged as the finest in their fields. They have distinguished themselves in many disciplines and have gained high regard from international peers. Their academic careers are marked by excellence and the excitement of discovery – two traits essential for educating America's next generation of educational leaders.
Our students can work and study with a diverse and outstanding faculty that includes eight distinguished professors and two Fulbright Scholars. Many faculty members hold honors such as the Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Professor Award, the FSU Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, and Developing Scholar Awards. Additionally, a number of faculty members have assumed major leadership positions within the university and the larger academic community.


Faculty at a Glance

  • 73 Tenure-earning
  • 35 Non-tenure earning
  • University Distinguished Teaching Professors
  • Dr. Robert A. Reiser, Associate Dean for Research, Robert M. Morgan Professor of Instructional Systems and Learning Technologies


Faculty Directory